Urban areas

Cam Giang to develop three core urban areas

THURSDAY, 23/08/2018 14:31:54

The Cam Giang district People's Committee on August 22 morning announced a plan to build the district's regions until 2025 with orientation to 2035.

The plan announcement meeting

As planned, the district will have developed three core urban areas, namely Lai Cach town, Cam Giang town, and the new urban area of Tan Truong, by 2025.

By 2030, a chain of east-west urban areas, including the new urban areas of Cam Phuc, Cam Dien, and Luong Dien, will have been formed.

By 2035, a chain of north-south urban areas will have been developed, comprising the new urban areas of Cao An, Cam Vu, and Cam Dong. In which, Lai Cach will be the administrative, commercial, and service center of the district.

By that year, Cam Giang will have had two 4th-class urban areas, namely Lai Cach and Cam Giang, and seven 5th-class ones, consisting of Tan Truong, Cao An, Cam Phuc, Cam Dien, Luong Dien, Cam Vu, and Cam Dong.

The plan was approved following the provincial People's Committee's Decision 2917/QD-UBND dated August 14, 2018 with the orientation of turning the district into an industrial, small industrial, and handicraft development region, focusing on key industrial sectors, and a center producing and processing agricultural products for export.



Please enter comment